Photo of the day: #2 “Food”


This photo-a-day challenge is going to be a little harder than I thought it was going to be (or at least hard to come up with a good picture and not just random items around the house!).

I love to bake and I’ve had a craving for these little corn flake/peanut butter things that someone at my work makes every year.  I wanted to make them before Christmas but we each passed around the stomach bug and I didn’t have any desire to make any dessert that none of us could enjoy.  I don’t even know what they’re really called – I just had the recipe from a few years ago and decided to make them.  They are really easy and you don’t even have to bake them.  So here is my photo for day #2:

Photo #2

Here is the recipe:

1 cup Karo light corn syrup

1 cup white sugar

1 1/2 cups peanut butter

6 cups corn flakes

Heat corn syrup and sugar in a pot until it starts bubbling (not boiling).  Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter.  Pour over corn flakes and mix.  Drop by spoonfuls to cool.  Eat!

One thought on “Photo of the day: #2 “Food”

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

