Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple


Simple

sim•ple  [sim-puhl]  adjective / sim•pler / sim•plest

1. free from guile / 2. free from vanity / 3. of humble origin or modest position / 4. lacking in knowledge or expertise / 5. sheer, unmixed / 6. free from elaboration or figuration / 7. not limited or restricted / 8. readily understood or performed

“I am beginning to learn that it is the sweet, simple things of life which are the real ones after all” ~ Laura Ingalls Wilder

“Simple” is this week’s photo challenge theme.  I’m going to put the definitions that I think fit my picture the most along with a quote that I like.  We are at the beach so I thought it would be great to get a picture of the ocean when I saw this “simple” theme.  I always think of sitting by the ocean as being simple in a way, because it’s so relaxing hearing the waves and the sounds of the water.  But then we took the kids out to play on the beach and I couldn’t resist putting a picture up of Cayden.  I think babies fit the description of “simple” even more than an ocean does.  Babies aren’t complex like adults – if they want something or if they aren’t happy with something they will definitely let you know.  They are (most of the time) easy to distract and will smile and laugh at most anything.  All it takes to occupy them are simple things…empty boxes, tupperware containers, pots and pans, anything noisy.  Who needs toys??!!  Cayden had a great time today during her 30-minute bathtime.  She ate lots of bubbles and played with bottle parts.  If that’s not simple I don’t know what is.  I don’t know any adult that could be entertained with something simple like that…and if you do have that kind of fun in the bathtub I think I’d be a little scared to know you. 😉

Oh, and I promise I do have two other kids…they just usually don’t want their picture taken!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

  1. This is so beautiful!

    It goes perfectly with the definition and I love your choice in quotes.

    I really like the direction your project – posts are taking 🙂

    🙂 K.

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

