Photo of the day: #23 “Fog”


Photo #23

I love days like today…cool, rainy, overcast.  Ever since I started this photo-a-day, I look at everything as a photo opportunity.  I thought the fog would make for some cool pictures.  I left a little early before getting the kids and drove around near our house.  This is an old abandoned hotel that is halfway covered up by the fog.  It already looks kind of creepy on a normal day, but the fog makes it look even more so.

Tried to find a “deep” and “meaningful” quote and came across this one instead:

“I eat fog for breakfast, and I shit out steamy love scenes from the 80s.” ~ Jarod Kintz

I know it has nothing to do with my picture but I actually laughed out loud when I read it (and it’s rare for me to find something that funny).  Guess I’m in a weird mood today 😈

4 thoughts on “Photo of the day: #23 “Fog”

  1. Oh, I didn’t even see the creepy part until you pointed it out – All I saw was this translucent flittering of shape – so enchanting 🙂

    And the quote? Seriously? That’s friggin hilarious! God Girl where do you dig up those quotes?

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

