Photo of the day: #27 “Sisters”


Photo #27

The best thing about having a sister was that I always had a friend. ~ Cali Rae Turner

I was walking through my living room when I saw a pair of Mackenzie’s bedroom shoes (my oldest daughter) and Cayden’s shoes (my youngest daughter).  The shoes were sitting right next to each other and I just had to take a picture.  Mackenzie loves her baby sister.  They probably won’t have a normal sibling-relationship because they are 9 1/2 years apart, but I hope they have a close relationship when they get older.  I always wanted a sister (although I do love my brother very much).  I just think it would be fun to have a sister to talk “girl” things with, who would always be there for you, and who knew you for who you really were.

3 thoughts on “Photo of the day: #27 “Sisters”

  1. It is a great thing to have sisters as friends. When I was younger we were not all close and now that we are older, we are close as ever…

  2. That’s sweet – i was always a bit jealous of kids with siblings – although I admit being an only child did mean you didn’t have to share the last piece of pie 😉

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

