Photo of the day: #30 “Law & Order”


Photo #30

I’m being lazy tonight and don’t really have a picture.  Today has been one of those days where every little thing really gets on my nerves and tonight as I was sitting on the couch trying to think of a picture to post, Law & Order came on tv.  I kind of like the show, but those kinds of shows are scary to me.  It will make me sound like a scaredy-cat but if I’m by myself in the house and that show comes on, I won’t move off the couch to find the remote to change it.  Anyway, everyday I watch the same line-up of shows:  5:00 – Ellen, 6:00 – Family Feud, 6:30 – Family Feud, 7:00 – Jeopardy (if my husband lets me leave it on), 7:30 – Wheel of Fortune.  When Family Feud goes off, there are commercials and then the PowerBall number announcements.  Then Law & Order starts with “In the criminal justice system, sexually based offenses are considered especially heinous. In New York City, the dedicated detectives who investigate these vicious felonies are members of an elite squad known as the Special Victims Unit. These are their stories.”…and then the famous “CLANG CLANG” sound.  I have no idea why but I always try to change the channel to Jeopardy before I hear that “CLANG CLANG” sound.  I can’t stand it for some reason.

The more I post, the more I feel like I’m admitting to the world these crazy secrets about me…

Anyway, for some reason tonight I left it on Law & Order and realized that they always play that stupid sound whenever the scene changes.  It just kept grating on my nerves so I thought I would complain to you all about it!  Thanks for listening…I feel better now!

6 thoughts on “Photo of the day: #30 “Law & Order”

  1. I read somewhere (and I’m sure this is a famous post attributed to some famous dead person), that “Sanity is but the crazyness of the masses.”. – I think that’s entierly true!

    What scares you (or gets on your nerves) might not scare the average Jane out there, but that doesn’t make it less valid an emotion.

    I like learning random things about others (such as this one!) – It makes them more real 😉

    Thank you for sharing 😀

    (PS I saw your comment on Eriks post – he’s the BEST – stick with him!)

  2. The more you post, the more you feel like you giving the world secrets of you. I get that!! My blog’s my true life, from when I discovered pregnancy (man’s reaction) to the early years of my son’s life. I think I’ve let quite a few secrets out… but everyone’s anonymous!

    I Love Law & Order, by the way – nothing wrong with that picture!

    1. I think I’ll only have a few secrets left as the years go by if I keep this blogging thing up! That’s okay though…I want people to know the real me and I can’t stop now – I’m addicted!

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

