Photo of the day: #42 “smile”


Photo #42

I was so glad to finally see this smile today.  This was the first real smile/laugh of the day, at around 4:00 this afternoon.  I’m still kind of puzzled about the fever earlier but I think Cayden’s big problem was that she just needed to have a big poop 🙂  Poor baby, she was so constipated.  All day I realized that she would scream out when she would try to poop.  Mackenzie finally got her to eat some prune baby food and then I read on the internet where they put their kid in a warm bath and massaged their belly to help them relax…in order to help get their “stuff” moving.  I didn’t massage her belly, but I did put her in a warm bath and it worked.  Ten minutes later it was too late…she had already pooped in the tub…yuck.  And then like magic, my sweet, smiling, happy Cayden was back!

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

