Photo of the day: #44 “yarn”


Photo #44

I love this yarn.  For anyone that knits or crochets a lot, you might be familiar with this stuff.  If you are obsessed with it like I am, you might even know the name of it without me having to tell you.  If you don’t knit or crochet then you’ll have no clue about what I’m saying and I doubt you’d even be interested in reading any further.  🙂

If you did keep reading (yay!), it’s Noro Taiyo and it’s awesome.  The yarn is hand-dyed and is a cotton/silk/wool/nylon blend.  It’s self-striping and there are lots of different colors to choose from.  It’s pretty pricey (very pricey to me) at around $18 for 220 yards (1 skein of yarn).  And you won’t find it at a craft store like Michael’s or Hobby Lobby…you have to go to a real yarn store 🙂  I have so many other things I should be doing but I was working on making a bag for myself for vacation and took a picture of the yarn.

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

