No Comfort Zone #1


A fellow blogger told me about another blogger who has a “No Comfort Zone” challenge going on.  It’s where you do something that is…you guessed it; out of your comfort zone! It’s where you do anything – simple or dramatic – and then blog about it (plus I needed an excuse to not take a picture for a day!). I saw this on the blog below:

http://margekatherine.com/no-comfort-zone-2012-challenge/

and I’ve been trying to think of what I can do that is out of my comfort zone. I know that this would be a good thing for me to do because I know the only way for me to bust out of my shell is to do things that are out of my comfort zone. I really don’t like doing things that aren’t comfortable (who does?) but I just have to push myself. Today it finally happened!

What happened, you ask?

Well…I actually spoke my mind! To some people that is no big deal. Some people do that all the time, even too much, but for me that is a huge deal. It probably helped that I was irritated and just generally stressed and for once in my life I just couldn’t keep my mouth shut.  And it felt damn good.  I was proud of myself.  To be honest, I could’ve been nicer in my approach but I think I at least got my point across.  Adrenaline was pumping, I was shaking, my heart was beating out of my chest…some people have to jump off bridges to get that kind of high – I just have to open my mouth and speak up!

3 thoughts on “No Comfort Zone #1

  1. Hello Ashley and congratulations for speaking out, speaking your mind and even though you were nice enough, you did something TOTALLY out of the ordinary! Yippee for you! The world didn’t end and sirens didn’t begin. And best of all, it felt good! Keep it up (practice makes perfect!) and line up something for next week. I can’t wait to hear what comes next!

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

