Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge


Indulge

in•dulge  [in-duhlj]  verb / in•dulged•ted / in•dulg•ing

1. to yield to an inclination or to a desire / 2. to yield to, satisfy, or gratify / 3. to yield to the wishes or whims of; be lenient or permissive with

“People who say they sleep like a baby usually don’t have one.” ~ Leo J. Burke

Indulge is this week’s photo challenge – that would’ve been a perfect theme for next week because next week will be all about indulging 🙂

I have always been one of those people who don’t really need a lot of sleep at night, don’t like to take naps, fall asleep late at night and can’t really sleep in.  On vacation I always wake up early because I don’t want to sleep the day away.  But lately one of the things I want most on this upcoming vacation is to be able to sleep.  That’s what I can’t wait to “indulge” in starting on Saturday.  8 whole nights of going to sleep whatever time I want, without getting up to put a pacifier in a baby’s mouth, without waking in the middle of the night to feed a baby, and without having to wake up early to a crying baby or to take kids to school or to go to work.  I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself!

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

