Photo of the day: #81 “Garden”


This is my 100th post!  I’m all excited, expecting the website to throw up fireworks for me or something but I guess I won’t know until I publish this one.  It probably won’t be any different, it will probably just give me my next goal of 105 posts or something.  You would think that some common sense would have been built into the programming that my trend is to post around once a day and that my goal of 5 posts is easily met in about 5 days.  But I guess not.  Sorry…enough of my ramblings…

Yesterday I came home to my father-in-law starting us a garden.  He came back today to finish it up and the kids each helped (2 of the kids) plant some little vegetable plants.  We have a few different kinds of tomatoes, some peppers, zucchini, and I think some cucumbers.  I’m really excited about it!  I’ve always wanted my own garden but I don’t like working in the yard.  But I think I can handle watering these little things once a day; at least if I know I’ll get food out of it!

Photo #81

We even put Cayden to work…just kidding 🙂 She threw down the hand shovel she was holding soon after I took the picture.

Kids working on the farm

Thanks Ken!

One thought on “Photo of the day: #81 “Garden”

  1. I’m so glad you were excited about that! We have some veggies on the back deck growing and our normal garden down near the play area. Looking forward to our tomatoes and strawberries the most!

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

