Photo of the day: #89 “31”


Photo #89

Today I am 11,323 days old.  Or 271,752 hours old.  Or 16,305,120 minutes.  Or 978,307,200 seconds.

In other words, today is my birthday and I am 31 years old!  I found an article with some good questions so I thought I would answer them.  Plus I thought it would be something interesting to look back on years from now.

  • What have been the high points and low points of the last year?  Some of the high points were seeing Cayden grow from a baby to a toddler, getting to travel to Pennsylvania in October, going on our cruise a few weeks ago, and making it through another year alive.  The lowest point of the year was in July and the months that followed.
  • Where has the time gone?  What have you spent most of your time doing?  I don’t know where the time has gone – it flies by faster and faster each year.  This past year was probably the busiest I’ve ever been with another newborn for a total of 3 kids.  So I have spent most of my time being a mom 🙂
  • What kind of maturity or experience have you gained throughout the year?  Too much to put into words.  I think I was pretty mature before but I have become more “aware” in the sense of thinking about the big picture.  I guess that’s still considered maturity though.  Lots of experiences in the past year have taught me lots about life and about me.  It’s fascinating to me that I’ve lived with myself for 31 years and am just now learning about me, what makes me tick, why I get so angry at certain things, and how to express how I really feel and what I think.  I feel like I’m not normal and like I’m the only one that feels like this but maybe it’s normal for everyone?  Maybe I’m just too analytical and over-thinking everything again.  Who knows…

My parents watched the kids and I got to go on a date with my husband.  It was a great day and even though I had to work today, it was one of the best birthdays I’ve had in a long time.  🙂

“Do not regret getting older.  It is a privilege denied to many.” ~ Unknown

2 thoughts on “Photo of the day: #89 “31”

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

