Photo of the day: #92


Photo #92

I read this book a few weeks ago while on vacation.  I think I started reading it on the plane and I had a hard time putting it up when we were landing!  I don’t get to read much, but this book was something that I read at just the right time in my life and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it.  I guess you could say I’ve always been somewhat of a skeptic about some religious things, but I’ve always believed that something greater than us is out there.  We didn’t go to church growing up so I really don’t know much about religion.  I have always believed that people that have passed away are still with us and still know what’s going on in our lives.  I just had no clue about what to think about Heaven…until I read this book.  It was just so comforting for me to know what life could be like after we die; that it would be so much better than life as we know it right now.  If you have read the book, the part that really got to me was the part about the little boy meeting his sister in Heaven that his mother had miscarried before he was even born.  Having had a miscarriage before and still never really healing from it, I could really relate to this part.  It’s what had me crying while I was laying out in the sun on the boat ~ I just hope no one saw me!

I think because tomorrow is such an important date in my life – an anniversary of a tragic event – is why this stuff has been on my mind.  It helps me to know that all the people that I’ve known that have passed away are still alive, just in another sense, and just waiting for us to join them.

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

