Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey


Journey

jour•ney

1. an act or instance of traveling from one place to another / 2. a day’s travel / 3. something suggesting travel or passage from one place to another

I just bought two hanging ferns for our front porch not even a week ago.  In about 4 days, two birds have realized that a new plant was hung there and have already built this nest.  I think it’s pretty cool that they can build it that fast and know what stuff to get to make it.  I thought of this week’s photo challenge because that’s where the new baby bird’s life journey will begin.  Even though it’s now a pain to take down that one fern every day just so I can water around the nest, I don’t have the heart to move it.  I’m sure there will be more pictures when the eggs hatch 🙂

 

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

