Photo of the day “O”


It’s the middle of the year and I’m about halfway through this post-a-day/photo of the day challenge. I’m losing motivation and having a tough time trying to think of good pictures to take. I know it probably shouldn’t be this hard, but I always over-think things. What if I take a stupid picture? What if someone gets bored with my pictures and just stops reading my blog? That’s what goes on in my mind…and then the perfectionist in me always tries to take the perfect picture and write the perfect little story to go with it. Well, that’s going to stop. I’ve realized that the few people who have kept up with me this far will continue to read even if I skip a few days or post a lame post. I’m not trying to impress anybody, right? The good thing about this blog (and the main reason I love it so much) is because it forces me to be more creative and think outside the box. It’s like I have a homework assignment every night and feel bad when I don’t complete it! At least I don’t get in trouble the next day if I don’t post anything 🙂

So, with that said (I’m really just rambling here…I’m slowly getting more comfortable “talking”/writing in this little “New Post” box) I’m going to create a photo challenge for myself to give me some motivation. Every once in a while in a store I’ll see those pictures in frames for sale that are just letters of the alphabet. You know, the ones where the photographer has taken a picture of art, nature, architecture, etc….anything that is in the shape of the letter. Then you buy the letters you want to spell out a name on the wall or whatever you want. I’ve always loved those and always said that I would do my own. So that’s my photo challenge for myself. I guess I’ll start with “A”. All of our names have that letter in it, so I’m going to have to find a good picture for that. So, I guess that one will have to wait until another day. “O” seems like the easiest letter, so I’ll start with that one:

 

20120611-235153.jpg

20120611-235143.jpg

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

