Father’s Day


Since it’s Father’s Day, I will dedicate this post to some awesome fathers I have in my life:

My dad, hands down the absolute best dad in the world.  The first man I ever loved.  Yes, I am very much a daddy’s girl.  He was always there for us, always involved with us when we were kids (and still now), cleans, cooks, does laundry, adores my mom, and in my eyes has always been the perfect man…the one I measure everyone against.  And that’s made me have some pretty high expectations, which brings me to the next man…

My husband.  My awesome husband.  He loves his kids and would do anything to protect them.  He also cooks and cleans and I think he adores me too 🙂  I’ve loved him more and more each day since the day we got married.  After having kids and seeing him with them just makes me love him even more.  He is a hard worker and has done anything he can to support our family.  Thanks for not giving up on me Babe!

My brother, who is not a daddy yet but will be by the end of the year.  I’m sure he is scared out of his mind, but I have no doubt that he will be the awesome dad that our dad was/is.

My father-in-law.  I’m so glad that I was blessed with sane, normal, loving in-laws.  After hearing so many stories over the years from other people about their in-laws, and hearing about/witnessing the relationship between my mom and her “in-laws”, I’m just lucky to have them.  My father-in-law has helped us so much lately with watching the kids, cleaning up the house while watching the kids, changing diapers, and all that stuff.  It’s because of him that we have our garden.  He said we’re going to have a “garden” challenge next year and I think I may have enough knowledge about it now to beat him 🙂

Happy Father’s Day to all of you!

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

