Photo of the day “Success”


My very first (useless, but successful) app!

I’ve had almost a week now with no kids and time to do whatever I want.  For the first half of the week I tried to get the house clean…bathrooms and deep cleaning that I can’t really get done with a 1-year old following me around everywhere.  Last night was the first night I got to sit on the couch all night and just relax.  But I chose to learn how to write my own app for the iPhone/iPad.  It’s something I’ve thought about for months and then finally last weekend I bought the stuff to become a member of the Apple developer community.  I read through a bunch of different websites and finally, after several hours, learned enough to create a very basic app…something similar to the “Hello World” program that most programmers learn about in the first week of the first programming class 🙂  I know I sound like a nerd when I say this, but it is such an awesome feeling when you write code and your application actually runs without any errors and does what it’s supposed to do.  So many people have no clue how much time and code it takes to write something that most people think would be so simple and easy.

Now I just need to think of some good ideas for an interesting app…ideas anyone???

2 thoughts on “Photo of the day “Success”

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

