Best Thing Thursdays (9/27/12)


Hmmm…this week has been more negative than positive, but I’m going to try to find some good things to focus on:

  • My husband is off work tonight through Sunday, which means I actually get to see him all weekend!  That’s very rare for us to see each other that much.
  • My mom wants to keep the kids this weekend so that means I’ll get some kid-free time.  Yahoo!
  • Getting ready to make some homemade cookies.  Maybe not a wise choice for the diet at 9:30pm but I don’t care.
  • The weather is getting cooler and it’s almost October!  October is one of my favorite months 🙂
  • Even though I spent all day at work, it was actually an okay day.  It always helps when you can laugh and have a little bit of fun at work…
  • It’s always great when your husband cooks dinner, especially because I can’t stand to cook 🙂
  • This is going to sound really nerdy but there is an absolutely huge writing spider on one of our back windows and it’s so cool to watch it catch a bug and eat it!  It’s like a real live Discovery Channel show in our back yard!

    spider

What was the best thing about your Thursday?

5 thoughts on “Best Thing Thursdays (9/27/12)

  1. I love when you have so many BEST things happening that you can make a post about it 🙂 The spider not so much to me.. although we do have a spider on the outside of our kitchen window that I have decided not to get rid of just for the fact that it is outside and not bothering me.. But the whole catching and eating thing makes me a little weirded out.

    1. Just trying to make myself be more positive and focus on the good things! I’m not touching the spider – only because it is outside and not bothering anything. I am worried that it might have babies or something, though, and that would really freak me out!

      1. I told my husband that it can stay there are long as it doesn’t have babies and if and when it does that thing has to go. lol

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

