Meow


So, tonight I was sitting on the couch in the living room, surfing the internet on my phone while Cayden was watching Finding Nemo. Mackenzie was lying down on the floor behind the couch on her iPod. I was concentrating on whatever I was reading and heard meowing sounds behind me. I didn’t think much of it at first, but then it got louder. I told Mackenzie, “Turn your iPod down!” because I thought she was watching a video of cats meowing for some reason. Then she showed me her iPod and she wasn’t watching a video. By this time, the noise was pretty loud and I realized that it had to be coming from outside…like right outside the window. At this point, Mackenzie was freaking out! She was running around wondering what was going on and what we needed to do. I turned on the outside patio lights and sure enough, I saw two cats getting it on, right in front of the window. By this time, Mackenzie is trying to look out the window and Cayden is pushing her away trying to look too, just because she sees us doing it. Ethan was oblivious to everything, off playing on his iPod. I told Mackenzie that the sounds we heard were the cats “mating” and she just thought that was the funniest thing ever. She just couldn’t believe it! She said that she couldn’t wait to text her friend and tell her what happened. LOL Fun times!

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

