Weight Loss Journey…Day 120


So, I’m 120 days into working out.  Four whole months of working out 6 days a week.  I’ve never stuck with any exercise program this long but I’m so glad I have.  Every week I’m seeing changes…on the scale, in my shoulders, my legs, and I’m finally starting to see them in my stomach!  Every little change just motivates me to keep going.  I’m so happy to see that the rolls on my back are starting to curve inward like they’re supposed to instead of curving out!

Day 1 of Insanity and Day 30 of Insanity:

And just so you can really see a difference, her is the true day 1 and now (day 120):

Here are my 120 day stats:

Weight: 190.5 (loss of 35.5 pounds total, 7.5 lost since starting Insanity)
Smallest part of waist: 34″ (loss of 7″ total, loss of 1.5″ since starting Insanity)
Hips: 41″ (loss of 7.5″ total, loss of 1.5″ since starting Insanity)
Chest: 34.5″ (loss of 6.5″, loss of 1.5″ since starting Insanity)
Bicep: 13″ (loss of 1.5″ total, no change since starting Insanity)
Thigh: 22.5″ (loss of 4.5″, loss of 1.5″ since starting Insanity)

Tomorrow I start the recovery week of Insanity and then it’s on to the tougher workouts…I’m just now getting used to the shorter ones.  I’m dreading what the hour-long workouts are going to be like.  I just hope this second month goes by as quickly as the first!

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

