Weight Loss Journey…Day 150


150 days of working out…5 whole months!  I took my 5 month pictures a few days ago and today is technically my last day of Insanity, so I just waited to combine my results into one post.

Day 1 of Insanity and Day 63 of Insanity:

And just so you can really see a difference, here is the true day 1 and now (day 150):

And here is the side view (yuck!):

Here are my 150 day stats:

Weight: 179.5 (loss of 46.5 pounds total since working out, loss of 56.5 pounds since March 2013, and a loss of 18.5 lost since starting Insanity)
Smallest part of waist: 34″ (loss of 7″ total, loss of 1.5″ since starting Insanity)
Hips: 40″ (loss of 8.5″ total, loss of 2.5″ since starting Insanity)
Chest: 34″ (loss of 7″, loss of 2″ since starting Insanity)
Bicep: 12.5″ (loss of 2″ total, .5″ since starting Insanity)
Thigh: 21″ (loss of 6″ total, loss of 3″ since starting Insanity)

Here are my results of the Fit Tests:

Results for Day 1, 15, 36, 50, 63
Switch Kicks = 87, 71, 92, 103, 92
Power Jacks = 40, 39, 46, 49, 50
Power Knees = 88, 103, 97, 105, 106
Power Jumps = 27, 27, 24, 40, 44
Globe Jumps = 10, 8, 8, 10, 9
Suicide Jumps = 11, 13, 13, 13, 15
Push-Up Jacks (I did girl push-ups) = 27, 30, 28, 30, 31
Low Plank Oblique = 38, 40, 37, 46, 55

I won’t lie, Insanity is the toughest workout I’ve ever done (and probably the toughest I’ll ever do).  Just like I read before I ever started Insanity, it’s just as much a physical challenge as it is a mental challenge.  You think you can’t go anymore but then you realize that most of the time it’s your mind stopping you, not your body.  Insanity taught me to push myself harder than I ever have before.  There were times, especially in the 2nd month, that I would just yell at the tv/Shaun T because he was getting on my nerves.  At the end of some workouts I just wanted to cry because it was so exhausting!  A handful of times I worked out to the point of almost throwing up at the end of the workout.  But, overall, Shaun T was very motivating and it helped to see that the other people in the video were exhausted and took breaks too!  At the beginning of Insanity, I couldn’t even do a real push-up but now I can do several.  It really is a great program and anyone can do it at their own pace.  Shaun T even stresses that; to take breaks when you need to and go at your own pace.

I want to do P90X next but we’ll see.  I want to try to run more and still do some of the Insanity workouts a few times a week.  I’m just glad I’ve found something that I like and that’s working for me!

Oh, and if any of you are interested in buying anything from Team Beachbody (any of the at-home programs or the Shakeology drink mixes), let me know.  I signed up to be a “Coach” since I’ve been using their products and believe in them so much.  I’m not much of a salesperson and am still getting the hang of it, but I would love to help you if you are interested in working out and getting fit!

http://www.beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/ASHMAE

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Journey…Day 150

Leave me a comment! Come on, you know you want to!

